Big Bad Baby
Big Bad Baby

Big Bad Baby

Regular price
$17.99
Sale price
$6.67

Author: Hale, Bruce

Binding: Hardcover

Number Of Pages: 32

Publisher: Dial Books

Release Date: 12-06-2014

Details: Product Description A funny, larger-than-life adventure for fans of No, David! Call in the fire engires and police cars! Someone delayed sweet Sammy's nap a bit too long, or served him applesauce that was a bit too tart, and suddenly he's morphed into . . . Big Bad Baby! Now this giant tyke is on the loose, and he's taking the milk and cookie trucks by storm. No police, firefighters, or even librarians can stop him! Luckily Mom and his trusty hench dog are never far behind, and Mom has a few tricks up her sleeve. After all, every baby needs a blankie and hugs, even on really big bad days. From School Library Journal PreS-Gr 2—Sweet Little Sammy is having a bad day, and no one knows exactly why. After chasing the cat and "redecorating" the kitchen and bedroom wall, he needs bigger badness to satisfy him. A Monster Machine transforms him into Big Bad Baby, whose BURP uproots trees and overturns cars. He strides down the highway, picking up trucks, drawing on the sides of buildings, and making a stinky mess in his diaper. Police, firemen, and even librarians are powerless to stop him. His resourceful mother follows on a bicycle and is aboard one of the helicopters that drops his giant blue blanky over him. Big Bad Baby becomes—at least outwardly—his own sweet self again. His mother snuggles him in her arms and says, "Big bad babies need love too." This is fortunate because the last page shows Sammy with a maniacal gleam in his eyes, planning to take over the world. Cartoon artwork done in watercolors and colored pencil capture the havoc the giant baby causes, and the expansive spreads are filled with humorous details.—Mary Jean Smith, formerly at Southside Elementary School, Lebanon, TN About the Author Bruce Hale has written and illustrated more than 30 books for young readers, including the award-winning Chet Gecko Mysteries and Snoring Beauty, one of Oprah's Recommended Reads for Kids. He lives in Santa Barbara, CA, with his wife, dog, and serious collection of hats. By all accounts, Bruce was a cheerful baby, although a tad mischievous. Steve Breen is a two-time Pulitzer Prize winning editorial cartoonist whose comic strip Grand Avenue regularly appears in more than 150 newspapers. He has also written and illustrated several popular picture books, including Pug and Doug, Violet the Pilot, and Stick. Steve has five children of his own, so he definitely doesn't know anything about baby tantrums. Nope, not a thing. He lives with his family in San Diego, CA.

EAN: 9780803735859

Package Dimensions: 11.1 x 8.7 x 0.4 inches

Languages: English